Home > MS Office > Blogging with Word 2007

Blogging with Word 2007


I prefer to use MS Word to write blog entries because of the auto spell checking and the ease of inserting images. Plus I can save a local copy of each blog entry just in case. There are two extra steps that I perform after posting a blog entry because I can’t figure out how to do it from within Word. If anyone can figure out a way please let me know.

After posting a blog entry I logon to WordPress and edit the post. I then add the “Read more…” link and also add appropriate tags to the post for better searches. Given the huge advantages of being able to save a local copy and do all my editing from within Word I don’t think it’s too bad.

Categories: MS Office Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

