Home > Uncategorized > Magic Eraser

Magic Eraser


So there was a stain on the kitchen counter and nothing seemed to work.  The light bulb above my head lit up and I reached for the trusty Magic Eraser.  After just a few strokes the stain was gone and all was right again in the world, or so I thought.  The next day my wife and I noticed some strange streaks on the counter.  It turns out that using a Magic Eraser on a laminate counter will make the area dull.  No I have not upgraded to solid surface counters yet, but this will increase the priority for doing that.  After some research I tried putting olive oil on the counter and rubbing it in with a paper towel.  It helped a little bit, and maybe a few more applications will help more, but the bottom line is be very careful when using your trusty Magic Eraser on your laminate counters.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. sharice
    June 4, 2010 at 5:33 PM

    Everyone should start buying stock in Magic Erasers because if using them on my counters means I’m going to get new counter-tops then I’m going to start buying them by the boatload! The downside is I’m going to have streaked and oily counter-tops for awhile.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

