Home > Computing > Exchange 2010 EMC and EMS are very slow

Exchange 2010 EMC and EMS are very slow


I’ve been working with a new installation of Exchange 2010 for the last couple weeks.  Today, I finally got tired of waiting so long for the Exchange Management Console (EMC) and Exchange Management Shell (EMS) to start up on my management workstation.  This only happens because our network isn’t connected to the Internet.   The solution was to open Internet Explorer options advanced tab.  Scroll down to the Security section and uncheck “Check for publisher’s certificate revocation”.

I found the idea from this posting http://blogs.technet.com/b/nawar/archive/2011/06/03/exchange-2010-management-console-emc-is-very-slow.aspx but I didn’t need to uncheck the second setting he has there since we have a fully operational private PKI infrastructure in place.  This is safe for us to do in our environment because of our isolation.

 

Categories: Computing Tags: , , ,
  1. August 10, 2012 at 6:35 AM

    Not what I was expecting but great anyway! Good for you!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment